Available Temps du spectacle: 20:00 - 21:00

La pagode Thay

La pagode Thay

La pagode Thay est un temple bouddhiste situé au pied de la montagne Sai Son, à environ 30 kilomètres dans le sud-ouest de Hanoi. La pagode, également connue sous le nom de pagode Thien Phuc Tu, a été construite au 11ème siècle sous le règne du roi Ly Nhan Tong. Le site est un site attractif pour les pèlerins - et, dans une moindre mesure, pour les touristes - pour son histoire, sa culture et son paysage magnifique.

LIRE PLUS
La pagode Tay Phuong

La pagode Tay Phuong

La pagode Tay Phuong, connue sous le nom de pagode Sung Phuc, a été construite au 7ème siècle et a subi plusieurs reconstructions depuis cette époque là. La pagode est au sommet d'une montée de 240 marches, mais vaut la peine pour la vue, avec les environs paisibles et l'ombre des arbres centenaires.

LIRE PLUS
Che Lam à la commune de Thach xa

Che Lam à la commune de Thach xa

La pagode Tay Phuong n'est pas seulement célèbre pour sa conception  éblouissante et ses statues d'Arhat, mais aussi pour sa communauté Thach Xa. Bien qu'il existe de nombreux villages à travers le Vietnam, Thach Xa est le plus connu pour Che Lam - une délicieuse sorte de bouillie sucrée qui était à l'origine utilisée pour vénérer les ancêtres pendant le Têt.

LIRE PLUS
Village du métier de marionnettes à eau

Village du métier de marionnettes à eau

Selon l'histoire du village, des marionnettes sur l'eau ont été créé à la pagode Thay,  par Tu Dao Hanh au 11ème siècle. cemétier continue à  se développe à Phu Hoa, village de métier de marionnette à eau célèbre - où un  groupe composé de 20 membres - se réunissent régulièrement  pour réaliser des marionnettes à eau dans le festival annuel du village.

LIRE PLUS

THE QUINTESSENCE OF TONKIN

A: Da Phuc village, Sai Son commune, Quoc Oai district, Hanoi
T: +84 888 320 066 | info@thequintessenceoftonkin.com | www.thequintessenceoftonkin.com

Available

Destinations

Thay Pagoda

Thay Pagoda

The Thay Pagoda is a Buddhist temple located  at the foot of Sai Son Mountain, around 30 kilometres south-west of Hanoi. The pagoda, which is also known as Thien Phuc Tu pagoda, was built in 11th century during the reign of King Ly Nhan Tong. The site is a drawcard for pilgrams — and also to a lesser extent tourists — because of its history, culture and beautiful landscape.

READ MORE
Tay Phuong Pagoda

Tay Phuong Pagoda

The Tay Phuong Pagoda — aslo known as Sung Phuc Pagoda — was built in the 7th century, and has undergone several reconstructions since that time. The pagoda is at the top of a climb of 240 steps, but worth it for the view, peaceful surrounds and shade from centuries old trees.

READ MORE
Duong Lam ancient village

Duong Lam ancient village

Located around 50 kilometres from Hanoi, Duong Lam is a community of Son Tay and the birthplace of two Vietnamese kings: Phung Hung (761-802) and Ngo Quyen (896-944).

READ MORE
Che Lam in Thach Xa Commune

Che Lam in Thach Xa Commune

The Tay Phuong Pagoda is not only famous for its stunning design and Arhat statues, but also for che lam made by the Thach Xa community. Even though there are many villages across Vietnam, Thach Xa is the most well known for Che Lam — a delicious kind of sweet porridge that was originally used to worship ancestors during Tet.

READ MORE
Water puppetry's design in Phu Hoa village

Water puppetry's design in Phu Hoa village

According to village history, water puppetry orginated at the Thay Pagoda, where it was introduced by Tu Dao Hanh in the 11th century. The centuries old traditon still thrives in Phu Hoa, where them puppet guild — consisting of 20 members — meets to perform water puppetry in the annual village festival.

READ MORE

THE QUINTESSENCE OF TONKIN

A: Da Phuc village, Sai Son commune, Quoc Oai district, Hanoi
T: +84 888 320 066 | info@thequintessenceoftonkin.com | www.thequintessenceoftonkin.com